Simply Sweet

One woman's attempt at cooking, crafting, baking and being a newlywed

My first blog post ever! January 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 6:51 pm

This is my first ever blog entry! I am a complete blogging novice but am really excited to start blogging about all of the projects I have been working on and the ones I hope to do in the future. Since getting married 6 months ago my love affair with cooking, crafting and baking has turned into a full on obsession.

I think all the crafting, cooking and baking I did in preparation of the wedding really jump started my desire to complete more projects and recipes.  I have decided that I am going to complete a new craft project once a month. I am going to make one new recipe a week; be it appetizers, main dishes or my favorite….desserts.   I have recently discovered the joy of working with royal icing. I have by no means perfected it but you know what they say “Practice Makes Perfect”!  I’m sure my Granny wont mind taste testing for me.  She is an even bigger dessert nut than I am.

Now that I have made my resolution public I have no excuse for not trying new recipes and completing my craft projects. So look out world, Sarah has officially turned into a Suzy Homemaker!

 

Leave a Reply

